Promote Cross-cultural Collaboration of Music Internationally

Musicus Fest 10th Anniversary Concert

The 10th Anniversary Concert of Musicus Fest and the Launch of Musicus Soloists Hong Kong
  • Date & Time
    Musicus Fest 10th Anniversary Concert
    26 Nov 2022 (Sat) 8pm

    Up Close with Musicus Soloists Hong Kong
    26 Nov 2022 (Sat) 4pm
  • Venue
    Concert Hall, Hong Kong Cultural Centre
  • Ticket Price
    Musicus Fest 10th Anniversary Concert
    $450, $350, $250, $150

    Up Close with Musicus Soloists Hong Kong

    The following discount scheme only apply to Musicus Fest 10th Anniversary Concert:

    50% off: Senior citizens aged 60 or above, people with disabilities and their minder, full-time students and Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) recipients. Available on a first-come-first-served basis.

    Group Booking Discount for Each Concert: For each purchase of standard tickets to one performance, 10% off for 10 tickets or more.

    Musicus Fest Package Discount(Excluding JCMHS Concerts at Tao Fong Shan and Up Close with Musicus Soloists Hong Kong):
    - For each purchase of Musicus Fest 2022 concerts, 10% off for any 2 concerts.
    - For each purchase of Musicus Fest 2022 concerts, 15% off for any 3 concerts.
    - For each purchase of Musicus Fest 2022 concerts, 20% off for any 4 concerts.
  • For ages 6 or above. Discount offers cannot be used in conjunction with any other promotional offers. Terms & Conditions apply.

A Joyous Musical Celebration featuring Brilliant Musicians from Hong Kong and Overseas

Celebrate with us a landmark moment for Musicus Society: ten memorable years since the inaugural Musicus Fest! Under the artistic direction of internationally renowned cellist Trey Lee, a fantastic program of music will showcase  future stars including Zach Cheong Hoi-leong, First Prize winner of the 19th International Chopin Piano Competition in ASIA and winner of Musicus Society’s 2022 Young Artist Audition; as well as Musicus Soloists Hong Kong (MSHK), a new ensemble composed of some of the city’s top next-generation artists who will gather from all over the world to help mark this memorable occasion.

There will also be a stellar cast of guest performers including Maria Włoszczowska, winner of the First and Audience Prizes at the XXI Leipzig International Johann Sebastian Bach Competition, renowned Canadian violinist and JUNO Award winner Elissa Lee, and award-winning French violist Aurélie Entringer, who will all be guest-leading MSHK with Trey Lee for this special performance.

The evening commences with Rameau’s Pygmalion Overture, a creation myth that mirrors the launch of MSHK; both came into being from the imagination of their creators.  This will be followed by three concerti by Vivaldi, Mozart and Casadesus that showcase Włoszczowska’s profound musicianship, Cheong’s musical brilliance, and Lee’s masterful interpretation. Dvořák’s infectious Serenade for Strings and excerpts from Mendelssohn’s popular “Swiss” Symphony for Strings will complete the program, with the latter spotlighting MSHK with Ensemble Training students in a grand finale.

Come join us as we witness the birth of Musicus Soloists Hong Kong and enjoy an evening of great music making!

Major Sponsors: Bank of China (Hong Kong), The Tung Foundation

Click here to view the house program.

Up Close with Musicus Soloists Hong Kong

Prior to the official launch of MSHK, the audience will get a rare chance to meet the brand-new ensemble in the intimate setting of an open rehearsal. There will also be a special meet-the-artist session with Artistic Director Trey Lee, who will share his insights on the creation of Musicus Soloists Hong Kong.

26.11.2022 (Sat) 4:00pm | $60
Duration of the concert is approximately 45 minutes, no intermission during the concert.

Tickets are now avaliable at Urbtix. Limited seats available on a first-come-first-served basis.

Concert Program
Duration of the concert is approximately 2 hours, including a 20-minute intermission.
  • Rameau
    Pygmalion  Overture
  • Vivaldi
    Concerto in G minor, RV 104, La Notte
  • Mozart
    Piano Concerto No. 23 in A, K.488
  • Casadesus
    Cello Concerto in C minor in the style of J.C. Bach
  • Dvořák
    Serenade for Strings in E, Op.22
  • Mendelssohn
    String Symphony No. 9 in C, 1st movement Grave - Allegro
The presenter reserves the rights to change the program and substitute artists should unavoidable circumstances make it necessary. The content of this programme does not reflect the views of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.
Media Gallery
Tickets Information