私隱政策

垂誼樂社(“樂社”)尊重你的個人私隱,並承諾會履行保護個人私隱原則及香港 特別行政區個人資料(私隱)條例內之有關規訂。我們將致力保持閣下提供給我們 的個人資料機密,準確,安全。我們只會按收集個人資料的特定目的來使用這些資 料。

收集的個人資料種類

為方便我們提供服務及活動,我們透過不同方式,包括我們的網站( www.musicussociety.org ) 收 集 個 人 資 料 。 網 站 用 戶 不 一 定 要 提 供 所 有 www.musicussociety.org 所要求的資料。不過,若缺乏足夠數據,我們可能無法提 供用戶可以享受到的服務。

我們收集本網站用戶的個人資料包括但不限於姓名,地址,電郵地址,出生日期, 電話號碼,身份證資料,及樂社於運作上所需的其他資料。

我們亦記錄網站用戶以分析網站的流量和使用情況。透過使用存儲在你的電腦硬盤 內的“cookies”,我們的網站會收集網站用戶瀏覽器存放的資料。於此情況下我們不 會收集你的任何個人資料。

個人資料的使用

垂誼樂社收集和保存會員提供的個人資料以方便樂社運作。個人資料可能用於以下 情況:

  • 管理樂社收集到的捐款;
  • 收集數據及資訊;
  • 遵守任何法律,政府或監管規定;
  • 與樂社的使命有關的任何其他目的。

樂社將全面遵守以下要求:收集個人資料只用作合法同時為樂社的功能或活動有直 接關係的用途;收集的資料只足夠及不超過有關用途的要求;資料只保存至完成有 關用途。

個人資料的安全性

由用戶提供的個人資料會安全地存放在我們的電腦系統。我們會採取合理的措施以 防止任何未經授權的查閱,處理,刪除或其他個人資料的使用。個人資料的查閱限 於有需要使用資料的人士,有關人士並已受過保密個人資料的訓練。

披露個人資料

本網站用戶所提供的個人資料將會保密。然而垂誼樂社可因應保障資料原則,向提 供行政,電信,電腦及其他支援服務的代理人、承包商或第三方服務供應商提供所 需資料,以滿足收集個人資料的用途。

保留個人資料

樂社會將個人資料保存一段合理時間,讓我們可以為會員及贊助人提供服務,並履 行原來收集個人資料目的的用途。

獲取及更改個人資料

樂社所持有的個人資料的擁有人均有權:

  • 查明樂社持有其個人資料
  • 要求在合理時間內以合理的方式按樂社所規定的費用查閱其的個人資料;
  • 要求更改其個人資料。

如要查閱/修改樂社持有的個人資料,請以書面形式通過私隱專員公署所規定的要 求查閱個人資料表格來申請。有關查閱/修改個人資料的申請,請電郵至 info@musicussociety.org,香港柴灣柴灣道 238 號青年廣場 9 樓 912 室,垂誼樂社 收。

Privacy Policy

We, Musicus Society Limited (the “Society”) respects your personal privacy and is committed to fully implementing and complying with the Data Protection Principles and all relevant provisions of the Hong Kong Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance. We endeavor to keep the personal data which you provide to us confidential, accurate and secure. We only use the personal data which is provided to us for the purpose for which it is collected.

Type of Personal Data Collected

To facilitate the provision of our services and activities, we collect personal information through various means including from our website (www.musicussociety.org). There is no obligation for the user of our website to provide all the data requested under www.musicussociety.org. However, if sufficient data is not provided we may be unable to provide the services to be enjoyed by the user.

The personal information of the user of our website which may be collected by us includes but is not limited to names, addresses, email addresses, dates of birth, telephone numbers, identity references, and other data the Society may use in connection with its operation.

We also make a record of the visitors to our website in order to analyze the website’s traffic and usage. We may gather some of the information by the use of “cookies” stored on your computer hard drives, through which information which is stored on the visitor’s browser is retrievable by our website. We will not collect any personal data from you in these circumstances.

Use of Personal Data

Musicus Society Limited collects and holds the personal data provided by our members to facilitate the operation of our Society. The purposes for which personal data may be used include:

  • Administration of donations to the Society;
  • Collection of statistics and information;
  • Complying with any legal, government or regulatory requirements;
  • Any other purpose relating to the mission of the Society.

The Society will observe fully the requirements that personal data are collected for lawful purpose that directly relates to a function or activity of the Society, are adequate but not excessive in relation to that purpose and are not kept longer than is necessary for the fulfillment of the purpose for which the data are used.

Security of Personal Data

The personal data provided by the users is kept securely in our computer system. Reasonable steps are taken to protect against any unauthorized access, processing, erasure or other use of personal data. Access to personal data is restricted to persons who have a need to use the data and have been trained to observe confidentiality.

Disclosure of Personal Data

The personal data provided by the user of this website remains confidential. However Musicus Society Limited may, subject to the provisions of the Data Protection Principles, supply information to an agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunication, computer and other support services, where such disclosure is necessary to satisfy the purpose for which the personal data was provided.

Retention of Personal Data

The Society retain the personal data provided to us for a reasonably necessary period to provide services to its members and donors and to fulfill the original or directly related purpose for which the personal data was collected.

Access and Correction of Personal Data

All persons who are subjects of personal data held by the Society are entitled to:

  • ascertain what personal information the Society holds about them;
  • request access to their own personal data within a reasonable time in a reasonable manner at a fee as prescribed by the Society from time to time;
  • request the correction of their own personal data.

All access/ correction requests of personal data held by the Society should be made in writing using the Data Access Request Form prescribed by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data. The access/ correction request should be sent via email to info@musicussociety.org or by post to Musicus Society Limited, Unit 912, 9/F, Youth Square, 238 Chai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong.